Postal Blue – Of Love & Other Affections (2015)

Postal Blue’s new album Of Love & Other Affections  is such a beautiful collection of jangly pop songs!

The record will be released on November 20, via Jigsaw Records.

Website   |   Bandcamp   |   Soundcloud   |   Facebook   |   Buy It

Hear “I Always Knew”


Lindberg Hotel – St (2013)

Lindberg Hotel are from Curitiba, Brazil and they play a very catchy sound. That’s their first full album!

For those who like Velvet Underground, Teenage Fanclub, My Bloody Valentine and Jesus & Mary Chain.

Website | Facebook

The Proctors – Everlasting Light (Shelflife, 2013)

[SHELFLIFE] Everlasting Light is destined to become an absolute guitar pop classic. The album is coated in sunbathed jangly guitars, incredibly catchy choruses, and Gavin and Margaret’s lovely whispy boy-girl vocals. The band uses their 90s indie pop roots to their advantage while mixing in just enough 60s paisley-tinted sounds to create an album that would have fit at home in the early days of Sarah Records. Their Byrds-esque melodic guitar lines create a love affair with each listen. Special guest star Terry Bickers (The House of Love) contributed guitar to some tracks. The album was produced by The Proctors and Ian Catt (Saint Etienne, The Field Mice).

Everlasting Light coming September 24 on limited edition LP (with download code), CD and digital formats. The first 100 copies will be available on limited green vinyl, exclusively on

For fans of: The Field Mice, early Primal Scream, Biff Bang Pow!, The Chills, The House Of Love, The Bodines

The Proctors – Everlasting Light (Shelflife, 2013) | BUY IT

Video for “The Trouble with Forever”

Sea Pinks – Freak Waves (2012)


Sea Pinks – Freak Waves (2012) | DOWNLOAD


01. Lake Superior
02. A Pattern Recognition
03. False Spring
04. You’re Not Happy
05. An Act of Treason
06. Following Wind
07. Shrinking Violet
08. Subliminal Messaging
09. (Out Of) The Capital
10. Freak Wave

Video for “A Pattern Recognition”

A Pattern Recognition from Sea Pinks on Vimeo.

Sea Pinks – Dead Seas (2011)

A new project by Girls Names drummer Neil, Sea Pinks channels similar influences (80s indiepop, 60s garage, girl groups, etc) while substituting GNs pastel shades of grey for a sunnier disposition and more stripped down sound. Inspired by “sea glass, bleached grass and ghost guitars”, the eleven songs here (including a cheeky Felt cover) constitute a sonic kaleidoscope of shapes and colours that’ll make you want to shake along in time like a wet dog on a beach.
~ Drift Record Shop

Sea Pinks – Dead Seas (CF/Recs, 2011) | DOWNLOAD

Video for “Peripheral Vision”